2022 Simons Fellows in Mathematics and Theoretical Physics Announced

The Simons Foundation congratulates the outstanding mathematicians and theoretical physicists who have been awarded Simons Fellowships in 2022. The Simons Fellows program extends academic leaves from one term to a full year, enabling recipients to focus solely on research for the long periods often necessary for significant advances. The foundation is proud to support the work of these distinguished scientists.

Theoretical Physics

Simon Caron-Huot McGill University
Csaba Csáki Cornell University
Aida El-Khadra University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Daniel Fisher Stanford University
Eanna Flanagan Cornell University
Eun-Ah Kim Cornell University
Yong Baek Kim University of Toronto
David Lubensky University of Michigan
Richard O’Shaughnessy Rochester Institute of Technology
Emily Rauscher University of Michigan


David F. Anderson University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jason Behrstock Lehman College, CUNY
Jin-Yi Cai University of Wisconsin-Madison
Xuwen Chen University of Rochester
Vaughn Climenhaga University of Houston
Henri Darmon McGill University
Giovanni Forni University of Maryland, College Park
Ailana Fraser University of British Columbia
Alexander Goncharov Yale University
Matthew Gursky University of Notre Dame
Piotr Hajłasz University of Pittsburgh
Jennifer Hom Georgia Institute of Technology
Adrian Ioana University of California, San Diego
Nataša Jonoska University of South Florida
Jeff Kahn Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Jeremy Kahn Brown University
Chanwoo Kim University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dmitry Kleinbock Brandeis University
Alexander Kleshchev University of Oregon
Sándor Kovács University of Washington
Michael Larsen Indiana University
H. Blaine Lawson Stony Brook University
Melvin Leok University of California, San Diego
Tao Li Boston College
Ayelet Lindenstrauss Indiana University
Robert Lipshitz University of Oregon
Robert J. McCann University of Toronto
Emily Riehl Johns Hopkins University
Mark Rudelson University of Michigan
Rayan Saab University of California, San Diego
Laurent Saloff-Coste Cornell University
Michael Stillman Cornell University
Vesna Stojanoska University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Jeffrey D. Streets University of California, Irvine
Pham Huu Tiep Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Alex Townsend Cornell University
Mariusz Urbański University of North Texas
Alexander Zupan University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Recent Announcements