Events

Thu Jan 02
Mon Jan 06
Tue Jan 07
Wed Jan 08
Thu Jan 09
Fri Jan 10
Sat Jan 11
Mon Jan 13
Tue Jan 14
Wed Jan 15
Thu Jan 16
Fri Jan 17
Mon Jan 20
Tue Jan 21
11:15 am
Lecture

Looking Glass Holographic Display

Alex Hornstein grew up with a soldering iron in one hand and a butterfly net in the other.  Later on, he went to MIT to study electrical engineering and computer science and spent the next decade circumnavigating the globe and working on a wide swath of different inventions.   In 2014, he co-founded Looking Glass Factory, where he currently works as CTO and runs the company's R&D lab.  For fun, he learns new languages, rides motorcycles and hangs out in machine shops, gardens and mountain trails with his wife and daughter.

When
Where 162 Fifth Avenue, 3rd floor classroom View on Map
plus
Wed Jan 22
Thu Jan 23
Fri Jan 24
Mon Jan 27
Tue Jan 28
Wed Jan 29
Thu Jan 30
Fri Jan 31
Advancing Research in Basic Science and MathematicsSubscribe to Flatiron Institute announcements and other foundation updates