2024 Simons Fellows in Mathematics Announced

The Simons Foundation congratulates the outstanding mathematicians who have been awarded Simons Fellowships in 2024. The Simons Fellows program extends academic leaves from one term to a full year, enabling recipients to focus solely on research for the long periods often necessary for significant advances. The foundation is proud to support the work of these distinguished scientists.

These grants will be funded by the Simons Foundation and Simons Foundation International and administered by the Simons Foundation.

Dan Abramovich Brown University
Benjamin Antieau Northwestern University
Jinho Baik University of Michigan
József Balogh University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Yuliy Baryshnikov University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Andrew Berget Western Washington University
Kenneth Bromberg University of Utah
Dawei Chen Boston College
Tamás Darvas University of Maryland, College Park
Semyon Dyatlov Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Lisa Fauci Tulane University
Alexander Furman University of Illinois at Chicago
Joshua Greene Boston College
Daniel Halpern-Leistner Cornell University
Jonathan Hauenstein University of Notre Dame
Matthew Hedden Michigan State University
Florian Herzig University of Toronto
Dihua Jiang University of Minnesota
Adam Kanigowski University of Maryland, College Park
Bruce Kleiner New York University
Thomas Koberda University of Virginia
Alex Kontorovich Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Peter Kronheimer Harvard University
Thomas Lam University of Michigan
Chao Li Columbia University
Wencai Liu Texas A&M University
Ivan Loseu Yale University
Kathryn Mann Cornell University
Jonathan Mattingly Duke University
Curtis McMullen Harvard University
Connor Mooney University of California, Irvine
Alexander Nabutovsky University of Toronto
Denis Osin Vanderbilt University
Greta Panova University of Southern California
Andrew Putman University of Notre Dame
Regina Rotman University of Toronto
Yanir Rubinstein University of Maryland, College Park
Richard Schwartz Brown University
Arul Shankar University of Toronto
Hao Shen University of Wisconsin–Madison
Pablo Shmerkin University of British Columbia
Daniel Tataru University of California, Berkeley
Nicolas Templier Cornell University
Burt Totaro University of California, Los Angeles
Monica Visan University of California, Los Angeles
Van Vu Yale University
Lu Wang Yale University
Mu-Tao Wang Columbia University
Li Wang University of Minnesota
Sijue Wu University of Michigan
Recent Announcements