Bill Ford and Andrew Golden Join Simons Foundation Board of Trustees

Andrew Golden (left) and Bill Ford (right) have joined the Simons Foundation board of trustees.

The Simons Foundation is pleased to announce that investor and business leader Bill Ford and organizational advisor and investment professional Andrew Golden have joined its board of trustees.

Ford is the chairman and chief executive officer of General Atlantic, a leading global growth investment firm. He has more than 30 years of experience partnering with global entrepreneurs and founders to build and scale innovative companies, including E*Trade, Priceline and IHS Markit. Ford is involved with several educational and not-for-profit organizations. He has served as chair of Rockefeller University’s board of trustees since 2018 and sits on the boards of the McKinsey Advisory Council, the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and the New York State Life Science Advisory Board. He is also on the boards of BlackRock, ByteDance and Sierra Space. Ford earned his M.B.A. from the Stanford School of Business and a B.A. in English from Amherst College.

Golden is an organizational advisor and investment professional who served as president of the Princeton University Investment Company, also known as PRINCO, from January 1995 to May 2024. During his tenure, PRINCO’s endowment grew from a market value of about $3.5 billion to nearly $35 billion. Before heading PRINCO, Golden worked as a senior associate in Yale University’s investments office. Prior to that he was a professional photographer. He holds a bachelor’s degree in philosophy from Duke University and a master’s degree in public and private management from the Yale School of Management. Golden is a trustee of the Princeton Area Community Foundation, the Rita Allen Foundation and Rutgers Preparatory School.

Ford and Golden join fellow Simons Foundation trustees Cori Bargmann, a neurobiologist and geneticist; physician-scientist Emery Brown; mathematician and physicist Ingrid Daubechies; mathematician David Eisenbud; physicist Peter Littlewood; computer scientist William H. Press; molecular biologist and vice chair Shirley M. Tilghman; and co-founder and chair Marilyn H. Simons.

Recent Announcements