American Academy of Arts and Sciences Elects Simons Grantees

Eleven researchers supported by the Simons Foundation have been elected as fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. The academy is one of the oldest and most prestigious learned societies in the United States. It convenes leaders from across disciplines to address critical challenges facing society. In total, the academy’s 2018 class adds 213 new members from 25 categories.

  • Alexei Borodin
    MIT. 2016 Simons Fellow in Mathematics.
  • Larry D. Guth
    MIT. 2014 Simons Investigator in Mathematics.
  • Svetlana Jitomirskaya
    University of California, Irvine. 2014 Simons Fellow in Mathematics.
  • Catherine Lord
    Weill Cornell Medical College. SFARI Investigator.
  • Anthony P. Monaco
    Tufts University. Former SFARI Investigator.
  • Eliot Quataert
    University of California, Berkeley. 2012 Simons Investigator in Physics.
  • David R. Reichman
    Columbia University. Principal investigator, Simons Collaboration on Cracking the Glass Problem.
  • Guillermo R. Sapiro
    Duke University. SFARI Investigator.
  • Christopher A. Walsh
    Harvard Medical School. Former SFARI Investigator.
  • Feng Zhang
    MIT. SFARI Investigator and 2016 Faculty Scholar, Howard Hughes Medical Institute.
  • Huda Y. Zoghbi
    Baylor College of Medicine. Former SFARI Investigator.

A complete list of the 2018 fellows is available here.

Recent Announcements