Scientific Advisory Board

John N. Abelson, Ph.D.
George Beadle Professor of Biology, Emeritus
Division of Biology and Biological Engineering
California Institute of Technology

John J. Cullen, Ph.D.
University Research Professor, Emeritus
Department of Oceanography
Dalhousie University

Katherine H. Freeman, Ph.D.
Evan Pugh University Professor
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University

Nancy A. Moran, Ph.D.
Warren J. and Viola Mae Raymer Chair Professor
Department of Integrative Biology
University of Texas at Austin

James M. Tiedje, Ph.D.
University Distinguished Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, and of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Director of the Center for Microbial Ecology
Michigan State University

Shirley M. Tilghman, Ph.D.
Professor of Molecular Biology and Public Policy
President Emerita
Princeton University

Advancing Research in Basic Science and MathematicsSubscribe to Life Sciences announcements and other foundation updates