IMU Awards Videos 2018

The International Mathematical Union (IMU) awarded four Fields Medals and the Nevanlinna Prize on August 1, 2018. These videos premiered during the opening ceremony of the 2018 International Congress of Mathematicians.

All videos were produced by the Simons Foundation in cooperation with the IMU.

Fields Medal Winners

Nevanlinna Prize Winner

Chern Medal

Masaki Kashiwara

Gauss Prize

David Donoho

Leelavati Prize

Ali Nesin

Advancing Research in Basic Science and Mathematics Subscribe to our newsletters to receive news & updates